Commission Members

On Thursday, March 13, 2014, the Oklahoma Supreme Court ordered the establishment of an Oklahoma Access to Justice Commission.

The Oklahoma Access to Justice Commission was created to develop and implement policies that expand access to and enhance the quality of justice in civil legal matters for low-income Oklahoma residents.

There are currently 14 Commissioners. One position is vacant, one pending appointment by the Speaker of the House.

The voting members include:

  1. Honorable Douglas Combs, Justice, Oklahoma Supreme Court

  2. Honorable Aletia Haynes Timmons, District Judge, Oklahoma County

  3. Honorable Mike Hogan, Special Judge, Pittsburg County

  4. Michael Figgins, Executive Director, Legal Aid Services of Oklahoma

  5. Stephanie Hudson, Executive Director, Oklahoma Indian Legal Services

  6. Kris Steele, Executive Director, The Education and Employment Ministry

  7. Renee DeMoss, Executive Director, Oklahoma Bar Foundation

  8. Sam Fulkerson, Attorney

  9. Lee Peoples, Associate Dean of Library and Technology, Oklahoma City University School of Law

  10. Roni Amit, Associate Clinical Professor of Law and Director, Terry West Legal Clinic, The University of Tulsa College of Law

  11. Alicia Currin-Moore, Director of Career Development, University of Oklahoma College of Law

  12. Sara Murphy Bondurant, Attorney, Senate President Pro Tempore Appointee (ex-officio)

  13. Kara Smith, Chief Assistant Attorney General, Office of the Oklahoma Attorney General (ex-officio)

  14. Lewis Berkowitz, Attorney, Governor Appointee (ex-officio)